Loading Events
  • Olympia Theatre
  • Doors open : 7pm
  • Show : 8pm

Rubin Fogel Productions & Revel
present

RICK WAKEMAN
Grumpy Old Rock Star Tour

Keyboard magician Rick Wakeman will begin his first solo tour of America in 13 years in September. Wakeman’s “The Grumpy Old Rock Star Tour” will combine captivating piano music with breathtaking jokes and a revealing glimpse of his 50-year career.

His big breakthrough came in 1971 when he joined Yes, which has become one of the most popular progressive rock bands in the world. In 2017, he made history in the UK charts when his album Piano Portraits became the first solo piano instrumental album to enter the UK Top 10 when it was released – a feat he then repeated with Piano Odyssey last year.

Expect an evening of superb musicality, featuring Yes music, Rick’s solo epics and Bowie‘s early hits, as well as fantastic arrangements of the Beatles tunes, and much more, interspersed with humour to fall for.

Artist website

Chargement Évènements
  • Olympia Theatre
  • Ouvertures des portes : 19h
  • Spectacle : 20h

Rubin Fogel Productions et Revel
présentent

RICK WAKEMAN
Tournée Grumpy Old Rock Star

Le magicien du clavier Rick Wakeman entamera sa première tournée solo en Amérique depuis 13 ans en septembre 2019. La tournée « The Grumpy Old Rock Star » de Wakeman combinera des mélodies au piano envoûtantes, des blagues à couper le souffle et un aperçu révélateur de sa carrière de plus de 50 ans.

Sa grande percée a eu lieu en 1971 quand il a rejoint Yes, qui est devenu l’un des groupes de rock progressif les plus populaires au monde. En 2017, il est entré dans l’histoire du palmarès britannique lorsque son disque Piano Portraits est devenu le premier album instrumental pour piano solo à entrer dans le Top 10 du Royaume-Uni à sa sortie – un exploit qu’il a ensuite répété avec Piano Odyssey de l’année dernière.

Attendez-vous à une soirée de superbe musicalité, mettant en vedette la musique de Yes, des épopées solo de Rick et les premiers succès de Bowie, ainsi que des arrangements fantastiques, des airs des Beatles, et bien plus encore, entrecoupés d’un humour à tomber par terre.

Site de l'artiste